Small Ports Development Project In Eastern Indonesia

Period (Date of Loan Agreement):
January 28, 1998

Nationwide (Eastern Indonesia)

Amount Provided:
3,111 million Yen

Executing Agency:
Directorate General of Sea Transportation, Ministry of Transportation

The objective of the project is to improve efficiency and safety in the operation of twelve small non-commercial ports located in Eastern Indonesia (6 ports in Irian Jaya Province, and 3 ports each in Maluku and East Nusa Tenggara Provinces) by providing needed port facilities and equipment such as wharves and forklifts.